Who we are and what we do

Walkington Parish Council is an executive body with statutory powers and duties.

The Parish Council is expected to, and often asked to, voice the views of the community that it represents on planning applications, local plans and other issues.  It also nominates members to represent the view of the parish on outside bodies and, in turn, report back on the business of the body concerned.

The Parish Council does not have any sub-committiees.



Parish Councillors give their time and effort freely.

Chairman: Councillor Mrs Vivien Swann
1 Redgates, Walkington, HU17 8TS
Telephone: 01482 867677

Vice-chair Councillor Chris Howard
11 Hall Walk, Walkington, HU17 8TF
Councillor Jaimie Appleton
Squirrels Leap, 16a East End, Walkington, HU17 8RY
E-mail: jaimie.appleton@yahoo.com
Councillor Tony Collinson
2 Beech View, Walkington, HU17 8SE
Telephone: 01482 872403
Councillor Ken Hearne
Contact through the Clerk
Councillor Mrs Gail Holdorf
24 All Hallows Road, Walkington, HU17 8SJ
Telephone: 01482 862209
Councillor Oliver Waterland
Woodlands House, 77A East End, Walkington, HU17 8SJ
E-mail: waterland.holdings.ltd@gmail.com
Councillor Nicolas Waudby
Flat, 19 East End, Walkington, HU17 8RX
Telephone: 01482 874717


Ward Councillors

For details of Ward Councillors please click on this link

image displaying a group of happy people

There are vacancies on the Parish Council NOW!

Join the Parish Council and become an active member of our local community and help us with crime and safety, planning issues, environment, highways and local services.

You must:

  • be over 18 and on the electoral register
  • or a resident of the Parish
  • or live or work within three miles of the Parish

Contact:  Ms M Rose (Clerk), 01964 603220  Email: walkingtonparishcouncil@yahoo.co.uk


sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement